<< Back to news December 17, 2021

New Epic Video For “Un’Ode Per L’Eroe” From Album “Glory For Salvation”!

In support of their brand new, 13th studio album Glory For Salvation (out now on AFM Records!), Italy’s symphonic metal overlords RHAPSODY OF FIRE are celebrating the release in style: Today, the band premiered a literally epic video clip for the majestic anthem and track “Un’Ode Per L’Eroe”!

Glory For Salvation is taking you on a trip through the realms of symphonic metal at its best. Catchy hooks, a sophisticated orchestration and the distinctive voice of frontman Giacomo Voli make this record album not only a glorious, second piece of the band’s trilogy, which started with their latest 2019- album The Eighth Mountain, but a captivating and true metal masterpiece. The energy of each band member is flowing with precision and fury, opera choirs intersecate with Voli’s superlative vocals in a cinematic orchestral polyphonic escalation towards the highest epic musical peaks.The deeply inspiring solos by guitarist Roby De Micheli and Alex Staropoli’s magic ochestrations once again create the Film Score Metal at its best!

Says Alex Staropoli about the new video and song:
“Un’Ode Per L’Eroe sounds like you are in a dream, and the idea behind the videoclip was to make it look like a dream.

Fascinating cold natural landscapes underlines the glorious, marvelous music, and the deep meaning of the beautiful lyrics.”


Watch the brand new RHAPSODY OF FIRE clip, “Un’Ode Per L’Eroe”, HERE:

RHAPSODY OF FIRE belongs to one of the most popular metal acts in Europe, who have raised the bar for their genre. They are the undisputable founders of epic symphonic metal, combining Hollywood-like sound landscapes and heavy power metal. The numbers are telling its own tale – with a huge, worldwide fanbase and 2 million sold records to date, while “The Eighth Mountain” entered the German album charts at a phenomenal #22 – RHAPSODY OF FIRE owns its throne in the first league of metal. Their new album is the unquestionable proof to that.

Glory For Salvation was mixed and mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann, and seen the light  of day on November 26, 2021 through German powerhouse label AFM Records. Grab your copy of this must-have album, one that belongs into every well- sorted symphonic and power metal record collection, at THIS LOCATION!

Glory For Salvation

Album Tracklisting:
01. Son Of Vengeance
02. The Kingdom Of Ice
03. Glory For Salvation
04. Eternal Snow
05. Terial The Hawk
06. Maid Of The Secret Sand
07. Abyss Of Pain II
08. Infinitae Gloriae
09. Magic Signs
10. I’ll Be Your Hero
11. Chains Of Destiny
12. Un’Ode Per L’Eroe (Bonus Track)
13. La Esencia De Un Rey (Bonus Track)

For More Info Visit:

Giacomo Voli (vocals)
Alex Staropoli (keyboards)
Roby De Micheli (guitars)
Alessandro Sala (bass)
Paolo Marchesich (drums)

PR Contact:

Mona Miluski




More news